Upcoming New Releases (Let’s Get It) – Week Ending Friday, January 5, 2024:

Hola, friends and fiends! It’s a great big spanking brand New Year, and there’s much to look anticipate in the coming year. Will there be chaos in the US when people don’t like the Election results? What about right here in Canada, with our own MAGAesque rubes? We’re due for an Election of our own soon. Most importantly, at home and around the world, can we just stop killing each other? That’d be great.

Thankfully I don’t write about such doleful things, and I can create a Music-based reality to remind others that Music is the balm that soothes the troubled heart.

As the year begins, the Music machinery is getting fired up again, though this week’s releases pale in quantity compared to what is to come. A couple of Hip-Hop Artists draw the headlines with new Music from Soulja Boy and French Montana.

French Montana – Okay (ft. Lil Baby)

Also making noise this week is Pile, Sudestada, and Panzerchrist, for your Rock and Metal needs. I’ve just discovered Pile’s sound, and I can’t wait to hear more.

Pile – The Birds Attacked My Hot Air Balloon

My BandCamp Wishlist contains one release for this week, and it’s the debut album from Asheville, NC’s Wagging. Welcoming harmonies and hooks on their pre-release singles for My Own Private Rodeo should be a harbinger for good things to come when it is released on Friday.

Wagging – Marigold

I’m sure to have at least a pittance of New Music to share with you on Friday. Take care, and talk soon.

1 Comment

Leave a Comment