Upcoming New Releases – Week Ending Friday, February 10, 2023:

I’m back to about as healthy as a man my age gets, and I’m eager to look ahead to what New Music is barrelling towards us this week.

It seems to be a lighter week than last, by all measures, with one major release due on Friday that is sure to chart big. Paramore’s long-waited return will reap the lion’s share of Valentines Day sales.

Paramore – C’est Comme Ça

Among the artists of who’s wares I’m curious to check out, there’s Yo La Tengo with their return, Rebecca Black, Black Belt Eagle Scout, and (especially) Lil Uzi Vert. After Lil Yachty, I’ve learned my lesson.

Black Belt Eagle Scout – Nobody

The olde BandCamp Wishlist has a very respectable five titles coming out this week. I’d like to spotlight a project from Bristol, by artists called Ishmael Ensemble & Rider Shafique. New Era is a five-track EP, due Friday.

Ishmael Ensemble & Rider Shafique – New Era

My post on Friday (02/10) will be delayed until late afternoon (local time), as I am volunteering for my daughter’s field trip that day. I assure you there will be much to discuss. Hope you’ll join me, whoever you are.

Be good to yourself!

Leave a Comment