Upcoming New Releases – Week Ending Friday, September 9, 2022:

I dropped my son off for his first day at High School this morning, and followed it by walking my daughter to her first day of fourth grade. With my wife at work, it’s been the first time I’ve been home alone for months.

Time to catch up on some light reading.

This week’s scheduled New Releases is a decent-sized list of a few mid-sized artists among lots of newcomers, and one legend. Ozzy Osbourne’s new album Patient Number 9, with the gang of special guests that has been assembled (Jeff Beck, Eric Clapton, Tony Iommi), is bound to sell some units. I’m somewhat curious to hear what it sounds like, as I’m also looking forward to hearing the New Releases from Santigold, John Legend, and KMFDM. I’m more than a little curious what Julian Lennon sounds like these days. With the title of his new album being, “Jude”, it indicates that he may be leaning into being the Son Of A Beatle.

Julian Lennon – Lucky Ones

Aside from the two titles I’ve already added this week to my life, which I will discuss along with all my findings on Friday, I still have six titles on my BandCamp Wishlist. Today I’d like to showcase a violinist and vocalist from LA. Sudan Archive’s Natural Brown Prom Queen is released on Friday.

Sudan Archives – NBPQ (Topless)

I do hope you will check back with me on Friday, so that I may be of some assistance with your New Music needs. Until then, make sure you’re taking care of yourself.

3 Comments

  1. Thanks for the heads up on Julian’s newest…and you’re right, perhaps he’s leaning into his ‘Jude’ roots…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment