Upcoming New Releases (Open Air) – Week Ending Friday, March 29, 2024:

It’s already the end of March, and this week sees the first major release of 2024. There’s been a lot of chatter (and casual racism) surrounding Beyoncé and her new album, which sees her pursuing her Country side. It’s bound to sell very well, and even though I may or may not recommend it, I hope she shuts up the idiots.

Beyoncé – TEXAS HOLD ‘EM

There are a fair amount of known Artists also releasing New Music this week, including Sum 41, Trippie Redd, Ride, Sheryl Crow and Enrique Iglesias.

RIDE – Monaco

There’s a healthy helping of titles from Artists I’m curious to hear, including Alejandro Escovedo, Texas & Spooner Oldham, fanclubwallet, The High Llamas, Ed Harcourt, and Saya Gray.

Alejandro Escovedo – John Conquest

My BandCamp Wishlist is sitting with seven releases on tap for this week. My highlight is Seattle Experimental Hip-Hop Artist Shabazz Palaces’ new record, Exotic Birds of Prey. Intriguing beats and rhymes make this a promising release.

Shabazz Palaces – Take Me To Your Leader

I’ll be back here on Friday. Hopefully I’ll have an armful of New Releases to recommend. Talk to you soon!

Leave a Comment