Upcoming New Releases (Mono) – Week Ending Friday, February 23, 2024:

I hope the February Blahs haven’t got you down. It can be a gloomy time of year around these parts, and it’s easy to fall into depression with the dearth of sunlight. Perhaps some New Releases to cheer you up?

It’s another solid week in New Music, with lots of new sounds from which to choose. Leading the pack are indie greats MGMT, and K-Pop group TWICE, so it’s a little light for marquee Artists.

MGMT – Dancing In Babylon (feat. Christine and The Queens)

The rest of the New Release racks are fertile with intriguing new titles. I’m most curious to hear from Amigo The Devil, Læticia Sadier, Andy Partridge, Mary Timony, Hurray for the Riff Raff, Real Estate and Bombay Bicycle Club.

Bombay Bicycle Club – Willow (feat. Lucy Rose)

Tucked away in my BandCamp Wishlist this week I have eleven titles awaiting release. On Thursday, Australian Punk Band Phil & The Tiles release their debut full-length, Double Happiness, and what I’ve heard so far sounds very promising.

Phil & The Tiles – The Watcher

I always implore you to take care of yourself, and I mean it. I care about you.

Hey, if you haven’t followed me on BlueSky yet, that’s a thing you could do. It’s the same garbage you find here, served hot and fresh!

Leave a Comment