Upcoming New Releases (Backstreet’s Back) – Week Ending Friday, June 23, 2023:

As we near the Summer Solstice on the top half of the planet, people’s thoughts turn to Summer Vacation. As such, the releases start to wane, in terms of the Major Labels. The promo team is relaxing on the beach, and is not returning until September, presumably.

With that said, I will probably still end up with plenty of New Music on Friday. In terms of name recognition, there are a few artists releasing their wares. Leading the Pop charge is Kim Petras, Big Freedia, and due for a comeback is Kelly Clarkson.

Kelly Clarkson – Red Flag Collector

Some artists I’m curious to hear include Swans, Pardoner, Geese, Albert Hammond Jr., and Portugal The Man. Not so much: Michael Bolton.

Geese – I See Myself

My BandCamp Wishlist is a little sparse, with only four titles being released this week. I’d like to highlight an group of Artists who proudly hail from Manchester England, England. Manchester Collective is a Modern Classical Ensemble, led by Composer Hannah Peel. Their fourth album, NEON, is released on Friday.

Manchester Collective – NEON

I hope you’ll join me on Friday when I release a maelstrom of New Music recommendations that are sure to warm the cockles. Be sure to have your cockles ready!

2 Comments

  1. I was a pretty big Kelly Clarkson fan from around 2005-12, and her songs resonate best when she’s angry. The Manchester Collective piece you shared is enchanting.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve always enjoyed Kelly Clarkson’s voice.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment