Upcoming New Releases – Week Ending Friday May 5, 2023:

I sold our CD collection today. It reminded me of the time, nearly thirty years ago, when I sold my cassette collection so that I could eat for a could of weeks when I was unemployed. Today’s sale is much less life-or-death, and merely a way to help absorb my BandCamp costs. It’s not easy being an Artist-Conscious consumer of Music.

This Friday is BandCamp Friday,so it would be a good time to follow my lead. Sell a few CDs you don’t listen to anymore, and get some new Music.

It seems to be a little softer this week, in terms of upcoming New Releases, with one ginger elephant exception in the room, in the personage of one Edward Sheeran.

Ed Sheeran – Eyes Closed

If you look a little deeper, you’ll see some new titles due from Conway The Machine, M. Ward, The Bomboras, and, yes, Warrant. AOTY seems to think there’s a Smashing Pumpkins album coming every week recently. Personally I was done with them after Gish. Feel free to keep it, Billy.

Conway The Machine – The Chosen

On my BandCamp Wishlist for this week, I have seven titles I’m waiting to be unveiled. Today I’ll profile Italian composer Samuel Strufaldi, and his upcoming album, Davorio.

Samuele Strufaldi – Cammino, senza sapere dove

Check back, right at this very location for some scintillating musical recommendations to warm your soul. Take care, friends!

Leave a Comment