Upcoming New Releases – Week Ending Friday, April 28, 2023:

From the looks of the the list of titles scheduled for release this week we are in for a buffet-style restaurant of choices of flavours.

Well you should have put that on your sign! Oh, you did? I’m sorry, I’ll just take this Spring Roll and leave.

Despite a large list of titles for this week, there’s not much to fill the top billing. Indie fans and Taylor Swift stans are looking forward to the new album from The National. Also, Pop darlings Jessie Ware and Bebe Rexha have new full-lengths due Friday.

Jessie Ware – Begin Again

A few releases I’m excited to hear are due from Indigo De Souza, YUNGMORPHEUS, Josh Ritter, and Smokey Robinson.

YUNGMORPHEUS – Where It Goes (feat. Jimetta Rose)

My BandCamp Wishlist is sitting healthy with nine titles awaiting release and adjudication. One of my most eager anticipations is due to UK artist Cosmo Sheldrake. He released an album in 2020 that incorporated bird noises in his songwriting and production. It’s beautiful, and I hope this new album, Wet Wet World, which features aquatic life, will be just as dazzling.

Cosmo Sheldrake – Bathed In Sound

I hope you are having a lovely week. I’ll be back here on Friday with all my musical findings. Until then be sure to take good care of yourself.

1 Comment

Leave a Comment