Upcoming New Releases – Week Ending Friday, December 9, 2002:

Good Tuesday to one and all! I hope we are all experiencing joy and peace. Around this time of year I have an urge to hibernate until the weather is more hospitable. Oh, the life of a bear!

Photo Credit: time.com

This week’s New Release schedule is scant, but that doesn’t mean that I haven’t already found a handful of titles that came out before Tuesday. What remains due for release are some relatively high profile artists looking to cash-in on Holiday sales, and others that probably aren’t looking at the calendar in such a finance-driven fashion. I’m looking forward to hearing New Music from Arca, SZA, Nina Hagen, and ††† (Crosses).

††† (Crosses) – SENSATION

My BandCamp Wishlist only contains one title that comes out later this week. Raw Poetic is the MC name of DC’s Jason Moore. He’s released a number of albums in collaboration with producer Damu the Fudgemunk (Earl Davis) and his uncle, legendary Jazz saxophonist Archie Shepp. I’m hoping for the best from his new album, Space Beyond The Solar System, released on Friday.

Raw Poetic – Digits

I’ll be back on Friday to share my findings with you. In the meantime, I hope you’re taking care of yourself. Get some rest.

Leave a Comment