Upcoming New Releases – Week Ending Friday, December 2, 2022:

Welcome, friends, to the final week of November! As we dive headlong towards 2023, the Major Labels are on extended holidays until mid-January.

Image Source: vice.com

As such, the release sked this week is mainly on the unknown, or “I think I’ve heard of,” spectrum. A perfect time to make some great discoveries that are void of preconceptions. In particular, of the names of which I’m vaguely familiar, I’m looking forward to hearing new titles from White Lung, Koncept Jack$on, Olly Murs, and Black Ox Orkestar.

White Lung – If You’re Gone

It’s important to note that this Friday is the final scheduled BandCamp Friday for the known future, so make sure to support the musicians you love.

Image Source: The Edgelarks

My BandCamp Wishlist is sitting with only two titles awaiting release this week. One that I’m sitting on the fence with until all the tracks are available comes from a Singer-Songwriter from Stroud, England, near the Welsh border. Marianne Parish records as Maja Lena, and PLUTO, her second solo album, comes out on Friday.

Maja Lena – No More Flowers

I’m anticipating a smaller quantity of findings this week. I also know that I’ll be back on Friday to report all that I find. I promise it won’t be nothing!

Be good to yourself!

1 Comment

Leave a Comment