Upcoming New Releases – Week Ending Friday, October 14, 2022:

A good and happy Tuesday to all of you. As I return to regularly-scheduled writing, I’m grateful to have this outlet, which has become more than a hobby for me.

This week is shaping up to be one of your bigger weeks in New Music. A few big acts are coming out with hotly-anticipated releases, and, as always, there is plenty of stuff that I think I’ve heard of, some I know and am curious for, and the uncounted unknown.

Leading the charge is Rock-Funk Legends Red Hot Chili Peppers and one of England’s biggest current bands, The 1975.

The 1975 – I Like America & America Likes Me

A few of what I would call “mid-range” artists (who have earned a reputation but have not crossed over to widespread popularity), have titles due for release this week. I’m looking forward to hearing from M.I.A., Tove Lo, and John Zorn, but I’d like to point out Louis Cole’s latest album, Quality Over Opinion, which comes out Friday.

Louis Cole – Dead Inside Shuffle

My BandCamp Wishlist is surprisingly short this week, with only two releases other than The 1975 and Louis Cole. The one I’d like to feature is a Cellist and Composer from Guatemala named Mabe Fratti.

Mabe Fratti – Algo Grandioso

I’d be remiss if I didn’t mention the Backstreet Boys’ A Very Backstreet Christmas comes out on Friday. If I didn’t know any better I would say it sounds dirty. I do know well enough to say that it’s wrong.

Just a quick programming update to finish for today; Jason’s New Music Heroes, Chapter Five – John Lennon, which was scheduled for this past Sunday, will be ready to place in front of your eyes tomorrow (Wednesday). Chapter Six – Bristol, England will be published on regularly-scheduled Sunday.

Thanks to everyone reading this. Be good to yourself.

1 Comment

Leave a Comment